Qur'aanic Arabic Reading Fluency - Part B

Write your awesome label here.
  • Instructor: Rasheedah Muslem
  • 12-Week Summer Semester Dates:
    April 28 - July 25, 2024
Course overview
Reading Fluency part B is designed to progress reading skills toward more precise articulation of the Qur'aanic Arabic script. Participants will be able to know and articulate the letters and knowledge of the rules with confidence. Some skills taught include progressive Makhaarej of Letters, Rules of Raa and Laam, Rules of Nuun and Meem Saakin and much more. Build and bond supportive relationships in our weekly guided reading sessions.
Course pre-requisites
Qur'aanic Arabic Reading Fluency A or Course Equivalent (Testing Required)
course day & time
Sundays
8:00-9:30AM (CST) 
9:00-10:30AM (EST)
6:00-7:30AM (PST)
Lab: TBD

Latest Ummah Posts

Why should you enroll in Reading Fluency?

  • 12 Modules
  • Weekly Live Sessions
  • Vocabulary Building
  • Individual Attention
  • Reading Labs

Learn In a Community of Care

We are focused on what is important, you. The journey of Qur'aanic Arabic fluency is one that requires patience, care, and concern for the learner and the language, which is what we focus upon at ILI.

Building a Fluency Family

Your Reading Fluency group will become like family. The small group reading session allows for individual attention to correct and grown in your fluency. As you grow in your connection to Qur'aan, you will also grow your relationships with others on the same journey.
Meet the instructor

Rasheedah Muslem

Rasheedah Ummil-Khair Muslem has been with the Islamic Learning Institute for two years as a student and an assistant instructor. She holds both a Bachelor and Master of Science degree in Psychology.  
Patrick Jones - Course author