Introduction to Qur’aanic Arabic Grammar – Level 1

Write your awesome label here.
  • Instructor: Haneef Abdullah
  • 12-Week Summer Semester Dates:
    April 28 - July 25, 2024
Course overview
This is an introductory course that focuses on the role of Al-Qawaa’ed in identifying the parts of speech, understanding noun case endings, the simple nominative sentence, genitive construct, the simple verbal sentence, and pronouns.
Course pre-requisites
Qur'aanic Arabic Reading Fluency A or Course Equivalent (Testing Required)
Course day & time
Wednesday & Friday 
5:00-6:30PM (CST)
6:00-7:30PM (EST)
3:00-4:30PM (PST)

Latest Ummah Posts

Why study Qur'aanic Arabic Grammar?

  • 12 Modules
  • Weekly Live Sessions
  • Qur'aan Focused Practice
  • Video Playbacks
  • Gradual Progression

Learn In a Community of Care

We are focused on what is important, you.  The journey of Qur'aanic Arabic fluency is one that requires patience, care, and concern for the learner and the language, which is what we focus upon at ILI.

Immediate Qur'aanic Application

Application is key.  Each lesson has immediate function towards your understanding of Qur'aan in its initial reading for understanding and its ever evolving understanding that progresses you with each module. 
Meet the instructor

Haneef Abdullah accepted Al-Islam in 1975 under the leadership of Imam W. D. Mohammed.  He has been a student of Qur'aan since his acceptance which lead him to join the Muslim American Logic Institute (M.A.L.I) as both a student and instructor in 2010.  Brother Haneef has not only taught Arabic with M.A.L.I, but he has also taught at the Clara Mohammed School (CMS) in Queens, New York as well as with the New Africa Ummah On-line School for the past 5 years.  He also is proficient in Spanish which lead him to teach Spanish at the CMS in Brooklyn, New York for 4 years.

Haneef Abdullah
Patrick Jones - Course author