Young Scholars Beginning Arabic - Level 1

This is an ideal course for a Young Scholar requiring an introduction to the Arabic language, with the goal of reading the Holy Qur'aan. With over 100 minutes of enthusiastic instruction weekly, students will grow learning the 28 letters of the Arabic alphabet using Imam Qasim Ahmed’s unique family system method. Vowel marks are incorporated early to enable reading practice as students continue building their knowledge of the Arabic letters, while learning the functions of Sukuun, Shaddah, Madd letters, and Tanween. In-class practice is emphasized ensuring each student has a strong comprehension of the skills taught to advance to Level 2.

Day & Time: Sunday 11:00AM-1:00PM (CST) 
12:00PM-2:00PM (EST) / 9:00AM-11:00AM (PST)

  • Instructor

    ZAIMAH HABEEB
  • 12-Week Summer
    Semester Dates:

    may 15 - August 12, 2022

Latest Ummah Posts

What are the benefits of this Young Scholars course?

The Young Scholars path begins with the mastery of Qur'aanic Arabic.  This is the first course on that journey aiming to expand their hearts and minds to benefit from Allah's Mercy.  

Progressive Curriculum

Fun Arabic Reinforcement

Social and Cultural Connections

Peer to Peer Engagement

Live Sessions

Video Playbacks

Zaimah Habeeb

instructor, reciter of qur'aan
meet the instructor
Sister Zaimah Habeeb was raised within the National community of Imam Warith Deen Mohammed and has been a student of Qur’aanic Arabic for 28 years. She has had the honor of being taught by highly notable Islamic educators such as Imam Qasim Ahmed (ra). Zaimah has a 20 year history of teaching beginning Qur’aanic Arabic to children throughout the state of New York. Courses Taught: Introduction to Qur'aanic Grammar - Level 1 and Young Scholars Beginning Qur'aanic Arabic