Young Scholars Qur'aanic Reading Fluency - Level A

This course is designed specifically for our Young Scholars who have completed the introductory Arabic course work. They will further develop and begin utilizing their skills to build reading fluency of Qur'aan, with a focus on points of articulation, key characteristics of Arabic letters, and other basic rules for reading. In addition to weekly instruction and guided reading labs, Young Scholars will have daily reading assignments to ensure advancement.

Course Pre-Requisites: Young Scholars Introduction to Qur'aanic Arabic - Level 2 or Course Equivalent (Testing Required)

Day & Time: Sunday 2:00PM-4:00PM (CST)
3:00PM-5:00PM (EST) / 12:00PM-2:00PM (PST)

  • Instructor

    Zaimah Habeeb
  • 12-Week Summer Semester Dates: 

    May 15 - August 12, 2022

Latest Ummah Posts

Why should our Young Scholars enroll in Reading Fluency?

Learn In a Community of Care

Weekly Live Sessions

Building a Fluency Family

Vocabulary Building

Daily Reading Assignments

Individual Attention

Zaimah Habeeb

instructor, reciter of qur'aan
MEET THE INSTRUCTOR
Sister Zaimah Habeeb was raised within the National community of Imam Warith Deen Mohammed and has been a student of Qur’aanic Arabic for 28 years. She has had the honor of being taught by highly notable Islamic educators such as Imam Qasim Ahmed (ra). Zaimah has a 20 year history of teaching beginning Qur’aanic Arabic to children throughout the state of New York. Courses Taught: Introduction to Qur'aanic Grammar - Level 1 and Young Scholars Beginning Qur'aanic Arabic