Qur'aanic Arabic Reading Fluency - Part B

Write your awesome label here.
  • Instructor: Nadiyah Ahmad
  • 12-Week Summer Semester Dates:
    May 15 - August 12, 2022
Course overview
Reading Fluency part B is designed to progress reading skills toward more precise articulation of the Qur'aanic Arabic script. Participants will be able to know and articulate the letters and knowledge of the rules with confidence. Some skills taught include progressive Makhaarej of Letters, Rules of Raa and Laam, Rules of Nuun and Meem Saakin and much more. Build and bond supportive relationships in our weekly guided reading sessions.
Course pre-requisites
Qur'aanic Reading Fluency A or Course Equivalent (Testing Required)
course day & time
Sunday 8:00-9:30AM (CST) 9:00-10:30AM (EST)/6:00-7:30AM (PST)
Wednesday  
6:00-7:30PM (CST)
7:00-8:30PM (EST)/4:00-5:30PM (PST)

Latest Ummah Posts

Why should you enroll in Reading Fluency?

  • 12 Modules
  • Weekly Live Sessions
  • Vocabulary Building
  • Individual Attention
  • Reading Labs

Learn In a Community of Care

We are focused on what is important, you. The journey of Qur'aanic Arabic fluency is one that requires patience, care, and concern for the learner and the language, which is what we focus upon at ILI.

Building a Fluency Family

Your Reading Fluency group will become like family. The small group reading session allows for individual attention to correct and grown in your fluency. As you grow in your connection to Qur'aan, you will also grow your relationships with others on the same journey.
Meet the instructor

Nadiyah Ahmad

Nadiyah Ahmad is the Director of Islamic Learning Institute.  She has worked for 24 years alongside her late husband, Imam Qasim Ahmed (RA) in building and growing ILI.  Sister Nadiyah holds a BS in Education and a Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction.  As a lifelong educator in both private and public sectors, Sister Nadiyah uses her curriculum and instruction background to create learning materials and programs for ILI.
Patrick Jones - Course author